broker is closed
  • OptionsClick

  • Bonus: Up to 100%
  • Options Payout: 60-89%
  • Rating: 1 / 10
Broker Name: OptionsClick
Platform: Tech
Founded: 2011
Bonus: Up to 100%
Return/Refund: 60-89%/0-2%
No. Of Assests: 23
Regulated:   CySEC
Demo Account: No
Minimum Deposit: 200
US Traders:   Not Accepted

OptionsClick Review

OptionsClick is now under new management and ownership. The new company is Leadtrade LTD, regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) under licence number 296/16. Their office address is Treppides Tower, 5th Floor, 9 Kafkasou Street, 2112 Nicosia, Cyprus. Their registered office (according to Terms and Conditions document) is 6, Ioanni Stylianou street, Flat 202, Nicosia, 2003, Cyprus.

 

Is OptionsClick Scam?

In the past I received of few angry E-mails from people associated with OptionsClick. Many of them offered me good money if I promote them in ThatSucks.com (former BinaryOptionsThatSuck.com) website. I had to refuse such offers immediately. Bots.com is not about promoting brokers that pay, it’s about promoting brokers who deserve to be promoted. I told those people that only way I change this review is if they upgrade their website. If they want to become top brokers they have to work for it, OptionsClick did. I must say I was dismayed by some of the e-mails, since this website is almost the only honest binary options review site, but I’m not here to deal with such bullshit. Another thing I was angry about, that some of the information they provided me with was wrong. Bots.com are here to provide their readers with honest opinion, therefore I think that OptionsClick progress deserves an upgrade in their overall score. This is the second time I update this review and I feel they made progress in certain areas. I must complaint them for that, but they are still on their way to become a top broker. In my opinion, and after reviewing OptionsClick for the 3rd time, I think it’s fair to say OptionsClick are not a scam.

Update October 2016: As mentioned above, OptionsClick is under new management and we don’t have a lot of information about the new company. What we know is that they are owning/managing other binary options brokerages, such as Top Option and Prestige Option among others. The change of management is very recent and we don’t know what type of approach they will choose, so we recommend caution but we do not consider them a scam at the moment.

 

Check out our recommended binary options brokers

 

Editor’s Note – Why OptionsClick doesn’t Suck in 50 Words

We constantly try to keep our reviews up to date and that’s why I returned again (second time I update this review) on the OptionsClick website. The first update to my review was made because I received a lot of e-mails from people associated with OptionsClick, claiming that the last review was out of date or just not correct. Now this is the second time I review this broker, and I LIKE the upgrades!

 

Why OptionsClick does Suck in 50 Words

One thing that I used to like a lot about OptionsClick is their modesty. Back in the day, if you looked for promotions or bonuses you’ll find out that OptionsClick don’t advertise them almost at all. However, lot’s have changed for OptionsClick and the whole industry, and now bonus and promotions are well pushed.

 

 

Should I Open an Account with OptionsClick?

OptionsClick has gained some popularity over the last year many thanks to their trading platform which is based on same platform used by many popular brokers (Techfinancials) so there’s no need for any software to be downloaded to the PC. OptionsClick operates and offer almost identical returns and refunds to these well-known brokers, but on the other hand, OptionsClick website is far less attractive, rising up many doubts through my head when I first checked their platform. The simple and un-professional design raised some series questions about this site’s operator and the only reasonable thing I could do was to start investigating, but that was over 7 months ago, and after monitoring OptionsClick for such long BOTS.com are happy to provide their readers with this new and updated OptionsClick review.

The last review dealt mostly with user interference problem. I was quite dismayed by the lack of some important information on the OptionsClick website, important section like about us and the Faq sections were missing or out of date. The annoying absence of information was screaming inside my ears, just couldn’t ignore. Finally, I’m glad to say that I can find all of the missing information, but although they do have a FAQ, the information it contains lacks substance and the overall functionality of that section is severely flawed. Binary options traders who prefer using OptionsClick trading platform would find it as a fine alternative to other well known brokers who are using the same trading platform. Last time I reviewed them I spoke about the lack of assets (just 20) but I am glad to see they made some improvements in that area: now they offer 110 assets to trade on, more than satisfactory, considering it’s three times more than they had before It’s still not exceptional, but a lot better, nonetheless. Overall, they suck in a lot of areas and although they are improving, at this pace, they are not getting to the top spot anytime soon.

Update October 2016: It looks like they are back to a skinny asset list: just 20-something assets, including currencies, commodities, indices and stocks. Some brokers have more assets in a single category than OptionsClick have in their entire asset basket so it’s definitely an issue they need to address. I have to say that on the trading platform I could find some tradable assets that weren’t listed in their asset index, so maybe they have more than 20-something opportunities to trade. If that’s the case, they should update the Asset Index page.

Leaving the Asset Index conundrum aside, OptionsClick is still not a tier 1 broker and I don’t see many reasons why you should open an account with them. Maybe the new management will change all that and will manage to get this brokerage higher up in the rankings.

 

Check out our recommended binary options brokers

 

OptionsClick Complaints

ThatSucks.com (former BinaryOptionsThatSuck.com) glad fully do the research for you. We search forums, review sites and many more for any binary options complaints, fraud alerts, scam, etc. Strangely, when searching Google for OptionsClick complaints, most references lead us into review site with no connection to the subject what so ever. We just couldn’t find any complaints about this company, all that we know from potential OptionsClick costumers is commented below.

Update October 2016: After a rather long time, we still can’t find major complaints about OptionsClick on other online venues. However, our Comments section below this review keeps growing in complaint numbers, with people saying they can’t get their money out, can’t get a hold of their account managers and are pressured to pour in more money. An OptionsClick representative tries to address some of these complaints but all her responses seem robotic and all she does – mostly – is instruct clients to contact support (as if they didn’t try that already…). That’s not very helpful if you ask me.

 

OptionsClick Bonus

To find more information about OptionsClick bonus costumers are required to contact costumer service for more information. The wager is between 35-50*bonus value.

Update October 2016: The turnover required before you can withdraw the bonus is 40 times bonus+deposit and must be reached within 60 days. If you withdraw any money (your initial funds) before completing the above requirements, the bonus will be cancelled and taken out of your account.

 

OptionsClick Withdrawal

When it comes to withdrawing profits, one should know the restrictions before investing. Much like lots of average brokers, the limit for C.C withdrawal cannot exceed the initial deposit. Rest of the money could be transferred by different methods.

 
 

OptionsClick Ratings

 User Friendly 17/20

OptionsClick platform is a 100% web based platform, with no need for any software to be downloaded. The overall design looks fine but not the best in my opinion. The trading platform is easy to use, although I find the charts to be a little small and hard to use. The website is available in 6 languages (just 5 at the time of my first update to the review)

 

No. of Assets and Expiry time 14/20

Total of 110 Assets: 45 stocks, 32 currency pairs, 11 commodities (Oil, Gold, Silver, plus Gold against Silver/EUR/JPY), 22 indices. The expiry times are great; letting the traders choose anywhere from 30seconds, 60seconds, 120 seconds, 5 minutes then every 5 minutes up to end of day, week or month.

Update October 2016: The asset index is now composed of 5 indices, 2 commodities, 9 currency pairs and 7 stocks. This is one of the thinnest asset index I’ve ever seen and I believe they definitely need to improve it a lot. I must note that their trading platform lists some assets that are not displayed on their Asset Index page so I can only assume that said page is not updated. Either way, they need to get their stuff together.

 

Commissions, Support and Effective return 17/20

OptionsClick don’t charge any fees or commissions from investors when they first deposit or purchase options. Withdrawals are charged with a 30$ for more than one transaction a month. OptionsClick support is available via 4 international numbers- in English, French and Italian or via email. The live chat service was responsive, answers were clear but for some reason the rep disconnected before I’ve asked the last question (happens overall). The effective return is among the average-high in the industry- 70-85% In-The-Money with a 75% average return for most assets. The Out-of-Money refund is between 0-2%. Not much has changed in this area since my last visit.

 

Deposit, Payment and Bonus 17/20

OptionsClick Minimum deposit is average – 200$ or 200€. Deposit is available via C.C., Wire transfer, Cash-U and many more (see overview above or visit Optionsclick). Withdrawals are generally available via the same methods, with a minimum of 100$. OptionClick offer a bonus of up to 100% for the first deposit and also provide other different promotions for registered costumers.

Update October 2016: The minimum deposit is now 200 EUR/USD/GBP and can be made via the same methods as before, plus Skrill and Neteller. The Bonus will be discussed with your account manager and the turnover required for withdrawal is 40 times bonus+deposit.

 

Website Extra’s 13/20

OptionsClick is based on the Tech Financials trading platform hence includes most extra’s and gadges as all Tech based brokers. They also have daily video’s and news reviews, market ticker, tournaments and signals are going live this month (so I’ve been told).

 

OptionsClick Overall Rating 79 + Regulated (+3) = 82/100

Check out our recommended binary options brokers

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -4 (from 16 votes)